Employers are generally obligated to pay all “non-exempt” employees who work more than 40 hours a week at an overtime rate equivalent to one and one-half times their regular rate of pay for each hour over 40 worked in a work week.
In some instances, Oregon employees who work over 10 hours in a day are also entitled to overtime pay. Non-exempt workers who work “off-the-clock” or through breaks often have claims for unpaid overtime, as do employees who are wrongly classified as “exempt” from earning overtime (see Misclassification).
Employers who fail to pay overtime when due may be required to pay their employees penalty wages in addition to the unpaid overtime.
If you think your employer owes you for unpaid overtime and/or penalty wages, even if they called you “Exempt”, CONTACT Leiman Law, PC for a FREE no obligation consultation.
Eugene Oregon Labor Attorneys
Portland OR Employment Lawyers