OREGON MINIMUM WAGE
Both Oregon wage and hour law and the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act (the “FLSA”) require employers to pay workers no less than minimum wage.
As of July 1, 2020, the Oregon minimum wage is $12 per hour outside of the Portland Metro area, and $13.25 in Portland Metro. On July 1, 2021 the Oregon minimum wage is scheduled to go up to $12.75 per hour outside of the Portland Metro area, and $14 per hour in Portland Metro.
Also, if you were not paid the correct minimum wage on your regular payday or in your final paycheck, you may be entitled to a statutory penalty of up to 240 hours of pay.
If you believe you have been paid less than minimum wage you should contact Leiman Law, PC for a FREE no obligation consultation.